10 good reasons to read our article on the impact of (jazz) festivals

Our article on the impact of (jazz) festivals was recently published in the Jazz Research Journal and also open access here and on academia.edu – we wanted to share some of the great (anonymised) reasons we have received from those who have downloaded the paper so far:

“As concert & Show promoter, these type of serious detailed and well documented researches are helping us comforting the sometimes sceptical investors which can’t see the correlation between Music and tourism and local spendings by festival goers.”

“I am currently working on a new Jazz Festival in Brazil and I was surprised by this great article during my research.”

“I am a jazz musician and teacher would like to know more about the impact the festivals have.”

“I market festivals – not Jazz but there is valuable information to be learnt.”

“I engage in similar work in the Caribbean looking at carnival-type festival impacts.”

“I have previously studied postgraduate units relating to music as communicative and social tools, so deemed this to likely be an interesting read!”

“I have a love of jazz and politics and the interplay of jazz (culture) and politics and would love to know the impact of jazz gatherings. Moreover, I am hopeful that such gatherings have impact.”

“I run festivals and am interested in this research.”

“Greetings! I am very interested in music festivals as communal ritual sites. Your paper, based on the title, may address this and other interests. I look forward to reading it!”

“I love jazz and festivals!”

Leave a Reply

