Paris – Emma Webster

I was in Ronnie Scott’s last night when the terrorist attack in Paris happened – I didn’t see the news until this morning.  Before that, I was in the Barbican for the Jazz Voices concert in a concert hall.  To quote a friend, “Last night I went to a gig, No one shot at us. No one took anyone hostage. That is how it should be” (thanks, Nick Mcallister). I will blog more about the London Jazz Festival later but wanted to write something about this shocking news and have used someone else’s words while I try to digest it.

Leave a Reply

